Public Safety Committee

The purpose of the Public Safety Advisory Committee is to assist the Board of Supervisors of Montgomery Township with public safety responsibility in consolidating and coordinating all facets of public safety and to make recommendations to the Supervisors as dictated by the needs of the township in the area of Police, Fire, and Civil Defense protection.

Monthly Meeting Schedule

  • Third Wednesday of Every Month at 7PM
  • Open to the Public

Committee Members

  • Dan Gormley
  • Tonya Lupinacci
  • John Nolan
  • John O'Connor
  • Daniel Shallow Jr.
  • Matt Shinton

Board of Supervisors and Staff Liaisons/Representatives

  • Annette M. Long, Board Liaison
  • J. Scott Bendig, Chief of Police
  • William Wiegman, Fire Chief
  • Greg Reiff, Director of Public Works
  • Shane Wheeler, Volunteer Medical Service Corps.