## **AGENDA ITEMS**

- Reorganization

## MONTGOMERY TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

January 15, 2015

The January 15, 2015, meeting of the Montgomery Township Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman Jonathan Trump at 7:30 p.m. In attendance were Commissioners Jay Glickman, Leon McGuire, Steven Krumenacker, James Rall and Ellen Reynolds. Also present were Bruce Shoupe, Director of Planning and Zoning, and Candyce Fluehr Chimera, Supervisor Liaison.

The minutes of November 20, 2014, were approved as submitted.

There were no public comments.

The first item on the agenda was reorganization. Vice-Chairman Jay Glickman opened nominations for Chairman. Mrs. Reynolds nominated Jonathan Trump. There were no other nominations. The nomination was seconded by Mr. Krumenacker, to appoint Jonathan Trump as Chairman. Motion carried unanimously. Nominations were open for Vice-Chairman. Mrs. Reynolds nominated Jay Glickman as Vice-Chairman. There were no other nominations. The nomination was seconded by Mr. McGuire, to appoint Jay Glickman as Vice-Chairman. Motion carried unanimously. Nominations for Secretary were opened. Mr. Glickman nominated Ellen Reynolds as Secretary. There were no other nominations. The nomination was seconded by Mr. Rall, to appoint Ellen Reynolds as Secretary. The motion was carried unanimously.

The consensus of the Planning Commission was that the meetings would continue to be held on the third Thursday of each month. If another meeting would be necessary, it would be held on the first Thursday of the month. Also discussed was the assignment of coverage for the Supervisors' meetings. These lists are attached to the minutes.

As there was no other business, this meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

The next meeting of the Planning Commission will be held on Thursday, February 19, 2015.

Respectfully submitted:

Marita Stoerrle
Development Coordinator/
Recording Secretary